Meal Plan Mysteries

This weekend I went grocery shopping again and spent far too much money. So now I have to put together a meal plan that is sure to last me through the month. The only problem is that for a week now I’ve been staring at a blank sheet of paper. I have no motivation to put a plan together this week and no inspiration for one either. Do any of you get in this rut? It’s really a bummer! So this week I need your help. What are your favorite go to recipes? Leave a link in the comments so I can take a peak.

At some point in this meal plan I will be making roast and I’m thrilled about this. Roast and rice. That was a favorite of mine growing up even though it was so simple. We weren’t the kind fancy roast type of people. There were no potatoes or carrots in the pot. Just the meat and water, or whatever we used. (Hey mom, I might need you to help me with this endeavor!) A few years ago we used elk meat for our roast and it blew my freaking mind. It was so good. 10/10 would recommend. And from the leftovers of that meal, I made elk enchiladas. These enchiladas are honestly the best thing I have ever tasted. So flavorful, so delicious. Amazeballs. That’s the word I would use to describe them. Now, I didn’t have the funds to go buy elk this time so I have to settle for beef but you better believe I will be making these enchiladas. I have never loved a meal I made more than I love this one. And if I’m being honest with you, I’m a pretty good chef. That being said though, I’m a lousy at cooking for one. So if anyone wants to hang out for dinner you are more than welcome to come over.

I found this recipe when browsing through Pinterest one day. (I haven’t made it in so long that I actually forgot how it was made. How is that possible?) It originally called for chicken but I didn’t find that as tasty. But you do you boo. If chicken is what you have on hand or you don’t like red meat then go for it. It still tastes good. I hope you try it out someday. If you do, let me know your thoughts on it. 

Thanks for sticking around another week. I look forward to seeing your recipes. 

Leave a Reply

