23 Things

As my birthday comes to a close I want to offer a list of things that I am thankful for. Usually people do these types of lists during thanksgiving but what better than the start of my new year. 

  1. Milkshakes for breakfast
  2. Friends who understand my lack of socializing with them. (At one point I think I’ve actually said “I would really like to hang out, but I’d rather not.”)
  3. Vacations
  4. Naps
  5. Adorable animals
  6. Late night phone calls with good friends about nothing and everything. (And also Avril Lavigne karaoke)
  7. Group messages with stupid titles
  8. Being able to cook (#wifemeup)
  9. Hearing how much someone enjoyed something I’ve made 
  10. Family – side note: these are in no particular order. 
  11. The Wicked station on Pandora. I could sing to that all day long and never get tired of it. 
  12. Not having to make decisions 
  13. Having the world at my fingertips at any given moment. Need a definition? I can find it for you in no time at all. 
  14. Table talk – is that a game? #familyjokes
  15. Music. 
  16. Finally reading a whole book in middle school and deciding that it wasn’t so bad after all. 
  17. Used bookstores
  18. Pinterest (I am so much more creative with meals plans because of it)
  19. Poetry
  20. Moving away from home so I can appreciate the time I do spend here. 
  21. Roadtrips – this is the first of the year by the way
  22. Pretty dresses
  23. You

I want to thank everyone who helped make my last year fun. From near death experiences to moving into my own apartment. From my heart, thank you! I couldn’t have done it alone. 

Happy birthday everyone!

    Leave a Reply

    