Poetry

On Sunday there was this weird feeling in the store. Everyone seemed so down and there was no shaking it. So because of that I started writing a poem and I just now finished it enough to post it. I think it might be a work in progress but we’ll see. Feel free to share this post if you enjoyed it and if you want, feel free to leave some feedback in the comments.

I’ve been toying with the idea of writing a book of poetry except filling it with poems that were never finished. I think it would be a cool idea to collect writings from friends of stories or poems they could never finish and putting them in a book. That way people can create something new and wonderful with it and no one would have the same outcome. And also, that way I won’t feel like I’ve wasted my stories on paper that will never be looked at by someone other that me.

Anyway, enough of that. The poem is called An Eerie Sadness (as you’ll soon understand why. I’m obviously super creative. Pay me to come up with slogans and stuff for your company. I’m the best there is.)

______________________

Today an eerie sadness
Sits low about our feet
Like fog engulfing tombstones
Where life and death will meet

Today an eerie sadness
Is coming to the brink
Caught up in the undertow
And I can’t help but sink

Today an eerie sadness
Sits heavy in my soul
Like shipwrecks lost at sea
Whose secrets won’t be told

Today an eerie sadness
Is humming through the sky
Carried gently with the wind
Dark shadows whisper by

Today and eerie sadness
Has taken hold once more
Like a never ending story
That we’ve all heard before

______________________

Thank you for sticking with me this far.

Leave a Reply

