Only Time Will Tell

I skipped posting last week because of reasons that I am not ready to share. I hope you can forgive me. But I have enough blogs posted here that I still average one post per week and that makes me feel accomplished. 

This week I’ve started a multitude of poems but I can’t seem to finish any of them. I’m worried that I can’t finish them because I’ve started too many. How do I know when to say enough. How do I know that they will come across as I want them to? I don’t know. These poems. I want them to show my heart. But I fear that my heart is too empty to create anything worthwhile.

And here we are. At the center of it all. Knowing what is to come and realizing everything there is to do. I try to find my escape through words. I give my poems a problem that I need them to solve. But I’m stuck. Because I don’t know what to do. Maybe I’m not ready to move forward. Maybe I’m not ready for their answer. Maybe there will never be a solution. Who  knows. I suppose only time will tell. 

This is what I’ve been up to this week. Thank you for sticking around. I promise that next week there will be a story worth reading. I look forward to sharing with you.

Leave a Reply

