To My Best Friend On Her Wedding Day

Lexa darling,

I am so proud of you, friend. Can you believe how far we’ve come? From my proposal in the science wing in high school to being able to stand with you on your actual wedding day. You’ve always been there for me and I’m so glad I could be there for you today.

I will admit I had hoped we could continue our husband and wife arrangement for a little longer. That we would have an eternity of milkshakes for breakfast and slishies from the 7/11 up the road. Maybe even more Jersey Nights at Applebee’s. I know that marriage is not the end of those, but you know I don’t like to share.

I am so excited for what the future has in store for you whatever it may be. As long as it doesn’t involve you moving too far away. 120 miles is already far enough. I wish, more than anything, that I will be able to spend more time visiting with you since we’ve both been so incredibly busy creating our paths into adulthood. I am so lucky to spend today with you as you’ve reached another milestone.

Today I am thankful that I got to stand up with my best friend as you married the love of your life. I love you so much Alexa. I wish you and your husband all the best in this new life.

Leave a Reply

