Veggie Tales: A Prediction

Tomorrow is the day friends. Who’s going to join me?

I figured that before I start I would make a few predictions of how this month is going to go so that I can have something to come back to when all is complete.

I know this is going to be difficult. Why, you ask? Because I have roommates that aren’t vegetarian and I have done a lot of the home cooking since we moved in. I feel like I’m going to want to cater to them and continue to cook meat dishes so they can eat with me and not have to cook 2 different meals. What I’m thinking about it is just making my meal plan (which I should hopefully have done by tonight) and then asking which meals they would like to have. Once I know which meals they’ll eat I can just ask what type of meat they want and cook that too? I don’t really know.

I was just told last night that they got a Costco card so they could buy a bunch of meat. I was like NOOOO! I’m going to have to put in 30 days of meatless meals while still being surrounded by an abundance of delicious meats. This is going to take a lot of strength. I mean, realistically it’s okay if I slip up but I just want to succeed so much. I don’t like failing even if it’s a challenge I’ve put on myself.

Since my regular blog day is on Wednesday, the first post will be only two full days into the challenge and I probably won’t have a lot to share with you. That being said, I am thinking of sharing my meal plan with you as well as my shopping experience. I hope you will be satisfied with that.

I am so nervous and excited about this! I never really thought I would be. When I first began thinking about this I was just kind of indifferent about it. I figured I would never actually try it because it’s time consuming to switch your diet and we all know how lazy I can be. But here I am, the day before the challenge and I’m so pumped!

Leave your predictions of how long you think I can make it in the comment section. I don’t know if anyone gets a prize but it will be fun. I personally think I’m going to make it two weeks and then it might get more lax after that. I still am going to push for the full 30. Let’s hope I can exceed my expectations.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. PearlyShells says:

    I say you’ll get to the 30.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

