A New Adventure

Boy has 2016 been a freaking roller coaster. Who would have thought I would be moving again? I guess this makes three times this year. That is, if you count moving into a storage unit, into this house and then back out again.

I’m not excited to be leaving here because I was so ready to be back. I didn’t really take into consideration how difficult this would be. So here I am sitting in my room for one of the last times, looking back on the short but sweet time I spent here. I remember when I moved out of my last place I posted a poem but this time, I don’t have much to say. I feel, although frustrated and annoyed that I wasn’t able to find a new job here, oddly at peace. I guess there comes a time when you recognize that you aren’t living the life you want and you need to take a step back in order to find your direction again.

Last year around this time, I was asked why I got my tattoo and I remember telling him “because I feel lost and I needed help finding my direction.” While that isn’t why I got my tattoo it still holds true in my life now. I am lost. I’ve been lost. I’ve relied on friends to get me through when I wouldn’t bother helping myself. But I can say that I’ve made this choice by myself and for myself because I know it’s what is best for me. Despite the heartache and sadness that comes with leaving behind the life I thought I wanted, I know I’ve made the right choice.

This time tomorrow I will be packed up and on the road to my next adventure and who knows what that will bring.

I’m hoping for employment but only time will tell I suppose.

I’ll catch ya on the flip side.

(also, I would like to quickly apologize for missing last week. I needed a break and I think we all could tell. Thanks for sticking around though. Hopefully I will be back to normal soon.)

Leave a Reply

