Unemployment: Season Finale

It happened.

Monday November 21st, I received the call that I had been hired. Can we just take a moment of silence to appreciate the free time we’ve lost by selling our souls to full time employment.

I am so incredibly thankful that this opportunity was given to me. I should say that there is still a 30 day “trial period” for this job, but I’m fairly confident I can do this. For the sake of anonymity, I’m not going to tell you where I was hired. I will tell you that my official title is “Director of First Impressions ” which is, you guessed it, a receptionist. I don’t think I will ever find that humorous. I get so much joy out of the names people give to their receptionists so they don’t feel so unimportant. this one is by far the best I’ve heard.

How was your week? Some of us celebrated Thanksgiving this week here in America. What were you thankful for? Let me know in the comments below (regardless of if you celebrate Thanksgiving, we can all be thankful for something!)

Can you believe that today is the last day of November already? We all understand that time passes, sure, but sometimes we don’t pay close enough attention and before we know it the year is over. It’s amazing.

There are only 4 more weeks until the new year and I am scrambling to get prepared for all I have planned. I always tend to dream a little bigger than I’ve been able to accomplish the previous year so I can push my self even further. I guess that’s really the only way you can grow and progress, right? Anyway, You’ll know more about that soon. I have a few blogs prepared for the end of December so that I’ll be able to take some time off blogging without having to leave you hanging. It will be nice to refresh and be able to start fresh in January.

I hope you’ll stick around to see my “Glow up” as the kids say these days. (I feel like I sounded really old saying that. I’m still in the age range where it’s still socially acceptable to adapt new slang terms. Probably. At least that’s what I’m going to keep telling myself.) Honestly, I’m not sure if that phrase is applicable to anything other than physical attributes but just go with it.

I’m keeping it short and sweet this week because I think I went a little overboard last week.

I’ll catch ya on the flip side.

(Don’t forget to tell me what you’re thankful for in the comments below!)

Leave a Reply

