New Year, New Schedule

Hey friends, happy new year! Did you go to any parties this weekend? Did you make any resolutions once the clock hit midnight? I would love to hear about it so leave a comment letting me know.

This year I only have one resolution. I am committing to posting three blogs a week this year. I’m planning to really make something of this blog and I hope that you stick around for the ride. With that being said I want to introduce you to my new schedule.

On Mondays I will be posting original poetry. I’ve worked so incredibly hard to create a bunch of poems to share with you over the last few months. I will continue writing more poetry as the year goes on but I had to make sure I had something to fall back on in case I wasn’t feeling as creative one week.

On Wednesdays you can expect the same old stuff. Mostly I like to call these “story time.” These can range from a walk through of my day to cringe worthy stories from my past. Honestly, whatever strikes my fancy.

Fridays will be discussion days. I will use these to deal with more heavy subjects. I want to keep this very motivational if possible. Or at least, have some sort of message attached to them. If you have any suggestions of what you want me to talk about let me know in the comments below.

I’m trying to set up my schedule to be more thematic. I want it to match my Who I Was blurb. “To remember who I was, to know who I am, and to inspire who I will be.” Monday poetry will do a good job of covering the knowing and Wednesday story time should tend to capture the remembering. That leaves us with Friday to inspire. See what I did? I hope so. I thought about this for ages. In fact I posted a blog back in August about how I wanted to switch my schedule around in 2017.

Look at us now!

Here we are January 2nd, 2017 and I’m actually following through with an idea I came up with in August. I think that’s reason enough to celebrate!

I have a few posts planned this month that don’t quite fit the proposed mold but I have a feeling that will be more than okay. I can’t wait to see what this year holds for my little corner of the internet.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Good luck this year! I think I need to try to come up with a schedule like this too… it’s so easy to drop off the face of the blogosphere when life gets busy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree. Last year I did my best to post every Wednesday and so this year I wanted to step it up a notch. I’m nervous to see how it turns out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

