Little Moments

Home is where the heart is
So I guess I must be homeless
I lost that muscle long ago
In search of little moments
But along the way I found
Many ways to feel alive
Like standing barefoot in the street
While snowflakes dance throughout the sky
Or driving through the mountains
And singing out of tune
To be met with friends and laughter
Underneath the summer moon
I found my home in looking forward
And in the memories I make
It’s the ever changing future
Down every path that I might take

Leave a Reply

