Wanna Bet?

Well, well, well. What do we have here?

You guessed it! We’re starting another series and I’m a bit excited! In this series we will be challenging ourselves to do something. Maybe it will be a 30 day challenge, or maybe it will be a one and done challenge.

This is where I need your help, though. There is no way I can come up with these challenges on my own. I need you to leave your suggestions in the comment section and every month I will choose something to attempt for the following month. I would absolutely love it if you would join me on this journey and you can let me know how you got on with it every month. It will be like we’re accountability partners. How much fun does that sounds like?

In November I gave myself a challenge to go Vegetarian for a month and I actually really enjoyed my time doing that. I find myself often going back through my Veggie Tales recipe board on Pinterest to try and find new meals to incorporate in my meal plans. If you’re ever burnt out with your meal plans, I would highly recommend this. I mean, really I didn’t go fully vegetarian because I still ate eggs and cheese, I just cut meat out for the month because I wasn’t ready to give up cheese.

This month I’m working on a secret project that you will find out more about on May 3rd and so all I need is challenge to work on for this month. I’ve asked my best friend what I should do and she was reluctant to help at all. WHAT KIND OF BEST FRIEND IS THAT?! All it took was a little groveling and she was willing to look for me. I knew she would come around.

So without further adieu, I present you with this month’s challenge.

This month I will be practicing to learn a new language every day for 30 minutes. I think this month I will try and learn French. I think since I took the classes in high school I might have a higher chance of being successful.

Will you join me? If so, what language are you going to learn? We will begin on the 1st and go for the whole month. I am using the Duolingo app because that’s just what I have. If you have any suggestions of another app I can use, send them my way.

Au revoir!


Today I’m thankful for my best friend, from whom I steal all my best ideas. (Even if I had to pick the first challenge myself.)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Darie.T says:

    This is really interesting and a good idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like this! I took a year of German and I have the Duolingo app so I can continue, but I never make the time for it. I think I will join you! I’ll be doing my own new goals for the summer so I’ll be sure to add this and link you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay!!! Can’t wait to hear about your process!

      Like

  3. And by process, I mean progress.!!

    Like

  4. Hey!! I am learning German right now. I am having so much fun. I hope you do too. Also movies and songs help. Tell me how it goes!

    Auf wiederhoeren!!

    -Pallavi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

