Losing Time

I’m losing time and sleep
And wasting ink and paper
To try and figure out
What’s waiting in my future
I’m holding tight onto the past
And begging the present not to go
It’s like I’ve heard this all before
Yet still I do not know
How not to be engulfed
In this overwhelming fear
That days turn into months
And months become a year
Then before I know it
I’ll be standing at the end
And no impact will be made
By the words that I have penned
But maybe just this once
May my head and heart agree
What it is that must be done
In order to be free


Listen, I won’t lie to you. I wrote this because I wanted to quit my job.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. oof, been there….good luck! :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

