Meeting The Parents

This has been a weird and surprising week, to say the least. Work has been hectic and stressful. Personal life has been hectic and stressful. And romantic life has been, a thing? I know. Even I’m surprised. 

Honestly I’m not going to go into details because I’m uncomfortable with the idea of that. But in general, parents have been met. Apparently there’s no such thing as casual in my book. But let’s just move on from that. 

Today was an event day at work and it surprisingly wasn’t the worst. The vendors seemed happy, most of the attendees seemed happy, and pie throwing was involved. It did not go off without a hitch, as no event ever does, but I think it was a learning experience for the team we have. 

I have a lot on my mind lately and I don’t know how to process it. This was supposed to be my stream of consciousness blog but I can’t seem to connect anything. I feel that maybe I’m being ignorant of issues while allowing myself to feel calm and maybe even so far as to say, happy? I know that this feeling stems a lot from depression but it’s hard to shake. There are things I could be doing differently but sometimes it’s okay to give yourself a break. 

That’s exactly what I’ve been doing and I’m not going to feel guilty about it. I’ve spent too much time allowing myself to dwell in the guilt and not just letting it go. I’m proud of myself for doing something for myself. I’ll let you know if that’s changed by Friday. 

Until then, I will just be meeting the parents and finding new ways to suffer. 

Catch you on the flip side. 

Leave a Reply

