Loneliness

Loneliness hangs heavy at my feet
Crawls on me like spiders
And fills my lungs with smoke
Loneliness reminds me this is my fault
Replays every mistake I made
Tells me they are better off
Loneliness climbs in my bed
Suffocating me with memories
To keep me awake
Loneliness is my past
My present
My future.
Loneliness is there when others are not
And I know that sounds like a joke.


I wrote this back in April for National Poetry writing month. I honestly forgot about it until just now since I ran out of poems to post.

Leave a Reply

